Agar Agar Yellow 20 gr Buenas
Also known as: Agar Agar geel
Country of origin: Philippines
Content: 20 gr.
1 in stock
Agar Agar Yellow is a binder such as gelatin, only with the difference that this is 100% vegetarian. Also available in red color or green color
Agar Agar Yellow
Agar-agar (E406) is a binder that is naturally present in the cell wall of certain types of red algae. By first drying this seaweed and then cooking for a few hours, the binder dissolves in the cooking water. If you allow this cooking liquid to cool off, it will turn into a jelly. This is dried and then the Agar Agar remains as we know it. Dissolved in hot water and then cooled down using agar as a substitute for gelatin. What is the big difference between agar and gelatin? Gelatine is extracted from bones and is therefore not suitable for everyone, while agar-agar is 100% vegetarian. The binding force is twice as large as that of gelatin and agar gel is also less sensitive to changes in acidity.
It can be used as a binder in soup, or as a vegetarian substitute for gelatine. It can also be used as a laxative.
Toko 4 All strives in ensuring that the information about the products on our website is as accurate as possible. In the course of time when a supplier makes adjustments to the labels, it is possible that product information like ingredients, nutritional information, dietary information or allergy information may change. We, therefore, recommend that you take note of our information, and please always check the actual product for any changes to the labeling that may apply to you before consuming the product. If you have any questions, do not hesitate to contact us at 0174270441